The coolest thing happened today before my interview.

I had just parked my vehicle and put my coat on.  I pulled out the mobile phone I use from my pants’ left front pocket and saw a little strip of paper was stuck to the phone.  I separated the paper from the phone and read it. It said, “For the Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting, And His truth endures to all generations. -Psalm 100:5”  It was a strip of paper from Jonathan and Stephanie Lin’s wedding back on July 15, 2006.  I guess I never extracted it when I emptied my pockets on previous occasions.  That was just wanted the doctor (God) ordered!  It was a fantastic way to kick things off before I took my place in the hot seat!

I think the interview went very well!  I’m confident I hit it off with at least two of the four people (I was scheduled to meet with three-one was totally unscheduled and impromptu) who interviewed me.  I will hear back from Edmunds on Monday.  We’ll see what God has in store!


Last night, I forgot to mention I really enjoyed the fact that Chris Tomlin would bring his Bible and read from it when he shared about the inspiration God gave him for some of the songs.  The concert also felt incomplete without a message from Louie Giglio of the Passion movement.

Praise God for His Word!  It endures forever among many, many other things!

About USCTrojan4JC

God Follower, husband, father, USC Trojan alumnus, Mazda employee

Leave a comment